If you have any feedback on how we can make our new website better please do contact us. We would like to hear from you. 
About Us


The club is organised and run by an elected committee comprising a Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer, up to 11 elected members and up to 3 co-opted members.

The current committee (who are also the trustees of the Charity) are:

Chairperson: Vacant
Vice Chairperson: Matthew Hinde 

Secretary: Nicola Stephenson 
Treasurer: Sue Richardson

Members: Julie Williamson,Jackie Wren,John Freestone, Richard Quayle, Elaine Amor,
Becky Williamson and Phil Hawkrigg  

The club's Child Welfare Officer is Mrs Elaine Amor

Other duties


Fund Raising Coordinator:    Jackie Wren/Nicola Stephenson

Learn to swim Coordinator:  Vacant                                 

Publicity/Newsletters:         Vacant

Membership Secretary:       Paul Messenger 

Trophy Controller:              Nicola Stephenson

Meet Organisers:               Keith Chisholm/Paul Messenger
Electronic Timing:              Mike Stephenson/Craig Heggie 
Club Gear:                        Nicola Stephenson           
Swim 21:                          Matthew Hinde
Learn To Swim:                 Julie Messenger/Kia Shuttleworth/Joanne Birkett                    
Website:                           Vacant
Records of Achievement:    Rebecca McMinn
Gala Entries:                     Paul Messenger/Mark Wilson       


Coaches and Team Management


The Head Coach is Julie Williamson and she is supported by a team of coaches/teachers who are always happy to discuss any queries or problems that swimmers or parents may have. Julie is responsible for ALL coaching and teaching matters for all squads.


The club’s Team Manager is Jackie Wren who along with Julie Williamson looks after the team at most of the competitions that club swimmers are involved in. 

The Diddy League Team Managers are Jackie Wren, Richard Quayle, Caroline Pettigrew and Lucy Stephenson




  Site Map